RSS Feed

China Glaze – Blue Island Iced Tea Swatch

Posted on

This is another great spring color, and it’s one of the easiest polishes to apply that I’ve tried yet. It’s a bit sheer so I needed three coats to get it complitely opaque.

I think it’s a really nice color, but I don’t think it’s a color I’m going to be using too much. It’s not really me, but I will use it more during summer. It looks awesome in the sun – real sparkly!

I put it on last night and since then I’ve made dinner, done the dishes and showered. With only a basecoat and no top coat, I think it looks pretty good. Nothing around the edges and no sign of flaking.

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

3 responses »

  1. It’s more sparkly than I thought. This is more of what I had in mind: http://www.makeupandbeautyblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/opi-no-room-for-the-blues.jpg
    I also bought this one: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_M2G_BDw9Qm4/TTzWVqo_iXI/AAAAAAAABA4/PrJSq35Wbr4/s1600/IMG_9200.jpg

    The pearl one looks great on my hands.

    Reply
    • Oh, that does look nice! I have one that’s pretty similar to the blue one you posted, but I can’t remember the name of it. I wrote them all down under the nail so I know which one it is. :p And you have a thing for Chanel, don’t you? :p

      Reply
  2. Mais oui, a tres grande thing for CHANEL. The blue you have on the rail that is aligned with the “B” in the word “Blue” is very similar to the BarryM one I bought. only 3£ but very good in quality.
    I also bought this: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/__8aJ8rFS9nc/TQtss60owtI/AAAAAAAAAa8/mP8uJqyDNbw/s1600/Chanel+Peche+Nacree+2+copie.jpg

    That ofcourse is out of the question for a wedding. Hey do a post about shoes!!! I think I will :D

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

