RSS Feed

Lasagna

Posted on

I know this isn’t going to be the typical lasagna people eat, which is why it’s fun to show.

When I was younger, I didn’t like vegetables much. But as I got older and actually realised it’s good for you, I tried eating it more and more even if I didn’t like it, until I actually started liking it. After doing that for a couple of years, I have now gotten addicted to it and need vegetables in absolutely everything I make to not feel unhealthy. OCD, much? :p

Anyway.. this is my lasagna!

De aller fleste kan lage lasagne, men jeg vet at dette ikke er en typisk lasagne, og derfor er det morsomt å vise. 

Da jeg var yngre så likte jeg ikke grønnsaker så godt, men da jeg ble eldre og fant ut at det faktisk er bra for deg, så tvang jeg meg selv til å like det. Etter å ha gjort det i et par år, så er jeg no avhengig og jeg må ha det i alt jeg spiser so jeg ikke føler med usunn. Litt OCD, kanskje. :p

In the meat mixture, I have squash, mushrooms, onions and corn. Sometimes I also have carrots, but skipped that one this time. Chop it all up and toss it into a pan.

I kjøttdeigblandingen har jeg squash, sopp, løk og mais. Noen ganger har jeg også gulrøtter, men det hoppet jeg over denne gangen. Kutt opp alt og stek sammen.

I do the mushrooms on their own, cos they start out so big before shrinking.

Jeg steker soppen for seg selv fordi de er så store til å begynne med. Når de krymper så heller jeg av vannet og legger til resten.

Remember to salt! Just the vegetables on a plate on a plate until you get the meat all brown and shiny.

Husk å salte! Legg grønnsakene til side mens du bruner kjøttet.


When the meat is done, get the vegetables and throw it in there. Spice that with what ever you like. I use chili flakes, garlic powder, basil and black pepper.

After 2-3 minutes, I pour chopped up canned tomatoes over, which has already been spiced with basil.

Når kjøttet er ferdig så legger du til grønnsakene og krydrer med det du liker. Jeg bruker chili flak, hvitløkspulver, basilikum og svart pepper. Etter 2-3 minutter så heller jeg over hakkede tomater med basilikum allerede tilsatt. 

Let that simmer for a bit and check if you need more spices and it’s done!

La det stå i en 10 minutters tid og sjekk om du trenger mer krydder. Hvis ikke, så er det ferdig! 

Now.. while doing this, you should also be making the white cheese sause that we’re going to be having on as well.

You need cheese, butter, flour, salt, pepper and milk.

Mens du driver med kjøttet, så bør du også lage ostesausen som skal være med. Du trenger ost, smør, mel, salt, pepper og melk.  

How much you use of each, depends on your taste. I don’t really measure. Start off with the butter in a tiny casserole and get your whisker ready.

Start by pouring spoons of flour into it and keep whisking so it doesn’t get lumpy.

Hvor mye du bruker av alt er opp til deg og hva du liker. Jeg måler egentlig ikke. Jeg starter med å ha i smøret og gjør klar vispen.

Start med en stor spiseskje mel og rør så det ikke blir klumper.

After 2-3 spoons, it’s time for the milk. And this is where it gets tricky and it’s best to have two people doing it. As soon as you pour the milk in, it’s going to start burning/sticking together so the whisker has to whisk fast and the pourer has to pour little by little before pouring 2-3 dl in the end. I’m lactose intolerant so I use Alpro unsweetened soy milk. Works perfectly.

Etter 2-3 skjeer, så er det på tide med melk. Det som skjer i det du heller i melken er at det kommer til å brenne seg nesten med en gang, så det er best å være to når man gjør dette. En som rører veldig fort og en som heller i melk litt etter litt før man ender opp med 2-3 dl. Siden jeg er laktoseintolerant så bruker jeg Alpro sin usøtede melk. Fungerer perfekt. 

After a little bit, you add the cheese and salt and pepper. Keep it on low heat until it gets thick and yummy and keep stirring often so it doesn’t stick.

Now it’s time to layer. I start off with cheese sause in the bottom before the layers and then the meet. Rinse and repeat.

Etter en liten stund med konstant røring, så legger man til osten og har i salt og pepper. Man skrur ned varmen og rører hele tiden. Når den begynner å bli tykk, så er den ferdig.

Så er det på tide å begynne å legge lag. Jeg starter med ostesaus i bunn så pastaplater så kjøtt også er det bare å repetere. Avslutter med revet ost på toppen.

Throw it in the oven, which you of course have preheated to 200 C before starting everything, and you leave it in until the cheese you have sprinkled on top have melted and look golden.

Ovnen bør være ferdig varm på 200C. Den settes i midten til osten har smeltet og ser gylden ut. :-)

And now.. you nom. :-)

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

