RSS Feed

It has arrived! Sophie Dahl <3

Posted on

I’ve been checking the mailbox religiously ever since I ordered this book even tho I knew it wouldn’t be there the day after, or even the day after that, but I’ve just been so excited!
And now the delicious miss Dahl has finally arrived.


I’ve just about flipped through the book and it looks very promising. It’s sectioned into the seasons with breakfast, lunch and supper recipes for each and she has a few puddings/desserts at the end.

The images are great and it all looks very inviting. Before each seasons recipes begins, she shares a personal story about herself and  that season and the way she writes makes it all very personal and warm. It makes you feel like you know her.

I only have one negative thing to say about it, and that is the fact that not all the recipes have an image, and sometimes there are images that doesn’t belong to a recipe or it doesn’t say which recipe it belongs to. Which is confusing when it obviously doesn’t belong to the recipe before or after the image.

All in all I’m very happy with it the couple of hours I’ve had it so far. I’m excited to try something from it! I’ll let you know when I do. :)

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

One response »

  1. Pingback: It has arrived! Sophie Dahl <3 | The awesome things I do. » Your Recipe Database

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

