RSS Feed

Lie to me – please.

Posted on


Tim Roth


I sit in front of the computer from around 7am in the morning until 11pm or so every day. Yes, every day. That’s a lot of hours and I tend to need entertainment while working or I get really uneasy. Can’t concentrate and I lose focus.

With 15 hours daily, I go through plenty of tv-shows and movies. My recent discovery and love of life right now is “Lie to me” with Tim Roth.


What this little awesome group does is read your face and body language. Missy on the right, Dr. Gillian Foster, is the psychologist and she reads your body language and the way you speak. Tim Roth, Dr. Cal Lightman, in the middle is the worlds leading deception expert and reads micro expressions on your face. The two cuties, Ria Torres and Eli Loker, on the left are the apprentices and basically do the same thing as Lightman; they’re just not as awesome as he is.

I loved (still do) the Mentalist for his abilities, and this is kind of like that – except in this show we get to see what it is they see. They are not cops; they are consultants that work for a company called The Lightman Group and they work for who ever that hires them.
And they get hired to find everything from killers to cheaters and even get into gang members that are wanting to know if the other gang is lying. This show is super super super cool and you NEED to watch it.

Here is what Fox writes about the show:

R. CAL LIGHTMAN (Tim Roth) is the world’s leading deception expert. By analyzing facial expressions and involuntary body language, he can read feelings ranging from hidden resentment to sexual attraction to jealousy. His work gives him the knowledge and skill set to expertly mislead others as well as detect lies. But as Lightman well knows, his scientific ability is both a blessing and a curse in his personal life, where family and friends deceive each other as readily as criminals and strangers do.

I’m on the last season now, and I keep mixing it up with other shows and movies so I don’t run out of episodes. You did good on this one, Fox.

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

