RSS Feed

OPI – Ali’s Big Break

Posted on


I never thought I’d be a red polish kind of girl – and I’m really not. But I got this urge to have at least one, so I searched and searched and came across Ali’s Big Break.

The first time I put this one, I didn’t like it too much. But I think that’s because I layered it over another red I have since I saw that this was kind of sheer and I didn’t have time to put on several coats. What you see in the pictures is two coats and my nail line is visible in the right angle.

I actually did not want to take this off and I kept it on for 5 days even tho it started to look really ugly.

The first chip set in after 2 days, but I threw on another coat to keep it alive. The application is really easy and it comes off really easy too. This is one looks really good on my skin and it’s probably the only red I’m going to keep. The other red I was talking about that I have is an Isadora one, which I got in a goodie bag once. I’ll swatch that one too at some point.


About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Sinful Colors – GoGo Girl | The awesome things I do.

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

