RSS Feed

New Years Eve nails

Posted on


These are the nails I did for new years this year. I originally just had black polish on and had no real plans on doing something fun. I don’t really like new years eve as it’s never as awesome as people expect it to be, but I felt black might be a little too dramatic and.. sad. I didn’t have too many glitter polishes so I decided to make one.

I threw on a layer of a golden H&M polish I have and dipped my nail in glitter I had bought to decorate christmas presents.

I was somewhat scared about how I would get all the glitter off that ended up around the nail, so I just used normal tape around the nails so I could just take it off. Luckily, this glitter wasn’t the type to stick to your skin, so all I had to do was tap on the other side of my finger to get all the excess glitter off. Then I pressed the glitter flat onto the nail and threw on a bunch of top coat to get a somewhat smooth surface. It stayed on all night and the next day I had a bunch of fun picking it off piece by piece. :p


About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

2 responses »

  1. Avin Rostami

    wow love it!

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

