RSS Feed

Random salad with chicken burger

Posted on


Hey guys.

I feel like I’ve had both tons and absolutely nothing to do lately. I’m used to constantly working so I go somewhat crazy when I suddenly have nothing to do. For example, yesterday, I had nothing to do so I ended up cleaning the entire apartment. Floors, windows, dishes, clothes, linen and sheets, towels ect. Everything.

When waking up today, all my energy was drained and but I had stuff to do so I ┬áhad to pull it together. I didn’t manage that very well, so when dinner time came around today, I had no idea what to do. I think I stood in the vegetable isle in the store for like 10 minutes just staring.

I decided to just throw a salad together and have a chicken burger with it.

Salad consisted of:

Sugarsnaps
Olives
Fetacheese
Onion
Butterbeans
Small black beans
Carrot
Avocado
Lettuce
As dressing I just used the oil the feta came in. Really good!

The burger wasn’t homemade and not really good, but the salad was awesome, so it’s OK. Next time I’m definitely making a home made chicken burger instead of this horrible factorymade one!


About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

5 responses »

  1. That looks fabulous. We don’t eat much bread so if I make it I will just throw the burger patty on the salad. Yum.

    Reply
  2. I love throwing random salads together. Sometimes we do so much during the day that by dinnertime we don’t have any more creative energy left…throwing a bunch of veggies together is the perfect solution.

    Reply
  3. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

    Rise n Shine Eggs – Breakfast Recipe

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

