RSS Feed

Summer accessories & Color Club – After Hours

Posted on


I was running away from a bumblebee the other day and that means that spring has at last come. Spring means accessories and tons of them! It’s especially fun if you have some colored threads at home and you can make your own like i have started to do in the top picture. There’s tons of easy tutorials online and you’ll have something no one else has. :-)

And it’ll look awesome when you mix it up with other jewelry you might have lying around. Oh and remember to go colorful. Spring and summer is all about color. Leave the hard and dark silver for autumn and winter.

And while at it, I thought I could show the nail polish I’m wearing in the picture, which is Color Club – After Hours.

This is three coats of a shimmery night sky. The shimmer is very small, but it suits the dark dark grey color this has. I’m not sure I want to call it black, but I guess it’s what most people would call it. It lasted for perfectly for a full day, and day two it started looking somewhat tired and on day three it looked even more tired so I removed it. I’m not sure anyone else but nail polish lovers could see that it looked tired tho since it actually looked pretty good, but.. you know what I mean. :-)

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

