RSS Feed

Quesadilla

Posted on

quesadilla |ˌkāsəˈdēyə|
tortilla filled with cheese and heated


I haven’t been in a cooking mood lately so I’ve gone for the easy way out with dinner with like buying sushi or just making a quick pasta dish. I wanted to try something I haven’t done before yesterday, but I wasn’t really in the mood still. I looked through some blogs and found a vegetarian quesadilla picture which looked yummy. So I looked through what I had and decided to go to for it.

My mix ended up with 400g minced chicken, half a squash, champignon mushrooms, half an onion and a red chili. I mixed it all together and tossed in some pre-mixed taco spice (which I somewhat regret as it would have been better if it didn’t taste like tacos). I could probably have made 4 or 5 quesadillas with it. I have tons of leftovers for today and probably tomorrow.

It was good and I loved the crispiness of the tortilla, so this is definitely a dish that needs to be experimented with more.

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

2 responses »

  1. My favorite way to eat quesedillas is with Grilled Chicken (marinated with lime juice), Cheese (Cheddar, American or Colby Jack is best but any will do) and sauteed onions and bell peppers. Top with some plain Greek Yogurt and/or Avacado chunks and eat with Mexican style rice! Deeeelicious!

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

