RSS Feed

Salmon in foil – summerstyle

Posted on

salmon |ˈsamən|noun
a large edible fish that is a popular game fish, much prized for its pink flesh. Salmon mature in the sea but migrate to freshwater streams to spawn.

This dish is also great for both your oven at home and on the grill in the park. If each salmon slice gets it’s own piece of foil, then you don’t even need plates outside! (If you’re careful not to poke the foil that is).

Ah, this is so easy, healthy and yummy that it only needs a few sentences. For the vegetables, we used red peppers, carrot, charlotte onions, leek, chives and lemon, Cut them up and put them on the base of your foil, which you have already sprayed with a little oil.

Spice it up with what ever you like. I have this ready-mixed fish spice that I use. You then place your salmon on top of the vegetables and spice that as well and put your lemon slices on top of it again. Now your wrap it up and either toss it on the grill or in the oven. I left it on 200 C for about 45 minutes. Perfect!

Enjoy! :)

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

9 responses »

  1. Salmon is a bit expensive in my country, but delicious. Thanks. http://calogeromirafoodand.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. Love doing this year round. Great recipe.

    Reply
  3. Wow, wow, wow. That salmon looks so yummy

    Reply
  4. I love salmon! I’ve always wanted to cook fish in foil, Great post! I love your blog! Everything is so beautiful, the design, pictures, everything!! Thanks for sharing! I’m new to blogging and love that there is a foodie community! If you have time, please check out my blog: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/. And of course! Any advice would be great :)

    Reply
  5. Living in Scotland we always have readily available and well-priced salmon so we have it a lot. And we love en papillote recipes – so quick and nutritious. It is always good to get someone else’s take on what to do with salmon and this looks strikingly simple. Thanks for sharing. As a cancer nutritionist I write recipes with a nutritional slant and I recently posted an unusual turmeric and lime leaf griddled salmon recipe. But it is not in a cute little package. Everyone loves opening packages, especially delicious ones.

    Reply
  6. Reblogged this on At Grandma's Table and commented:
    Mouth-watering…

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

