RSS Feed

Do you make your own guacamole?

Posted on

I just made my own guacamole on a whim. I have several times drooled over 2eat2drinks guacamole post, so I decided to do it today. I didn’t have everything he had, so I just smacked some things together and it turned out so so so so so good. I had no idea what I have been missing out on all this time!

I used 2 small avocadoes which I diced and lightly salted. I then grabbed half a tomato and a small piece of onion and finely chopped it. I was gonna put a red chili in it, but they had gone bad, so I lightly sprinkled it with chili powder and lastly I poured some bottled lemon juice since I didn’t have fresh lemon nearby.

I mean.. serioulsy. SO YUM! It totally changed the boring taco I’ve been having for so long. Yum yum yum :)

About Sophie

I'm a happy go lucky girl without the ability to relax. I love everything colorful and creative! Send me an email on myawesomebeauty@gmail.com if you feel the need to contact me. :-)

4 responses »

  1. Thanks for lovin’ the guac! You should definitely hunt everything down for the recipe. If nothing else, the fresh lime juice.

    Reply
  2. ahh det så godt ut, og det må jeg prøve ut en dag :) lagde trshiat/turshi igår :) hehe mine koke talenter utvider seg;)

    Reply
  3. Mmm, elsker å lage min egen guacamole! Siden jeg er veggis pleier det å fylle skikkelig opp i burritoen når jeg lager slikt!

    Reply

I'd love to hear from you! Write me something below :-)

